Text size: Small Medium Large Print-friendly Print-friendly Forward to friends Weibo Twitter Facebook Google+
:::

news

Members’ services

Culture Express - Members' Services
Thank you for becoming a member of Culture Express! Our membership services (hereafter referred to simply as 'member services') are designed and provided by the Taipei City Government Department of Cultural Affairs (hereafter referred to as the department.) The purpose of these Terms of Use is to safeguard the rights and interests of Culture Express' membership services providers and users, as well as representing a contract between service providers and members. Members must read and agree to the conditions of this Terms of Use in order to complete the registration process and begin making use of Culture Express' services.

1、Member services

* Once the department has completed and confirmed your membership, the department reserves the right to increase, amend or cancel part or all of its membeship service systems or functions.
* The membership services period refers to the day after the user has completed all necessary application materials and registration procedures, and the department has completed setup of all relevant systems so that membership services are available for use by the user.
* All rights and interests related to membership services are retained by the department and owners; members can only use these services during the services period and as stipulated in the terms of use, and cannot by any means transfer, change, rent or lend these rights and interests to any third party.
* Members must ensure that the materials they upload onto the Culture Express website, including text, image files, pictures and other articles and data has been approved by their owner. The scope of use of the aforementioned articles includes the Culture Express website, the paper copy of Culture Express and information provided for the Data Taipei public information platform (http://data.taipei.gov.tw/), where the information can be freely used according to this Terms of Use and the relevant regulations contained in the Taipei City Government public information usage guidelines.

2、Data space and storage

* The department retains the right to increase or amend the size of storage space.
* The department will regularly back up the data that you have stored, although the department is not responsible for deleted data or back up failure.
* The department cannot guarantee that the information you upload will be correctly displayed, and cannot guarantee the correctness of data transmission. If you find any problems or errors in the system, please contact the website managers immediately.

3、Usernames, passwords and security

* Before using the members' services, you must complete the registration procedure set up by the department, during which you must complete all application materials completely and correctly. You must take responsibility for any errors or information that is not up to date.
* You are responsible for safeguarding the security of your username and password. If your username or password is used inappropriately by a third party, the department will help you to resolve the issue as quickly as possible, but has no obligation to provide any kind of compensation.

4、Data privacy

* In accordance with its privacy policy, the department protects the privacy of all members, including application numbers, personal information and information stored on the website. Other than information relating to illegal activity or which violates the terms of use, the department will not monitor, add to, delete, alter or close any information, or pass any data onto a third party, including sponsoring companies, without the express permission of the user.
* Some elements of member services may be provided jointly by the department and other collaborating companies or partners; if you are not willing to have your personal information revealed to other companies, you can opt out of these specific services, although if you start using these services, the department may, after clearly informing you, pass on your information to these collaborating companies.
* In the following circumstances, the department may check your information or pass it on to a court of law, higher authorities, or provide appropriate evidence for to a third party that rights have been infringed:
(1) By order of the law or judicial authorities.
(2) In order to carry out the requirements of the members' terms of use.
(3) To preserve the correct operation and security of members' service systems.
(4) To protect the legal rights and interests of other users or third parties.

5、Protecting children and adolescents

Given the multitudes of information online, it is difficult to avoid data that is inappropriate for children and adolescents, such as violent, sexual or criminal content. In order to protect children and adolescents from the effects of inappropriate content, as well as setting up filters that remove inappropriate content, parents and guardians should fulfil the following duties:
(1) Avoid letting children and adolescents come into contact with material uploaded by other uses which contains violent, sexual or criminal content.
(2) As far as possible, accompany children and adolescents when surfing the Internet or coming into contact with online information.

6、About Culture Express Member Services Advertisements

* The property rights and advertising rights of all Culture Express web pages, including but not limited to banner ads at the top of the page and other locations thought suitable by the department, pop-up adverts and other forms of advertising are the property of the department. Members and third party may not use any means to advertise, engage in business or link to third parties without the express prior consent of the department.
* All advertising information encountered when using member services are the sole responsibility of the individual advertiser or sponsor and has nothing to do with the department.

7、User behavior

* Any unauthorized business activity is prohibited without the prior agreement of the department or unless allowed by the Terms of Use.
* You must abide by relevant laws and regulations, and must agree to refrain from the following behavior:
(1) Publishing, transmitting, sending or storing any file or data that is libelous, fraudulent, injurious, obscene, pornographic, relating to gambling or in violation of any law of the Republic of China.
(2) Publishing, transmitting, sending or storing any information which violates the intellectual property rights or other rights and interests of any third party.
(3) Extracting or using all or part of any information contained in the members services database without express permission.
(4) Publishing, transmitting, sending or storing viruses or any other information which may harm or interfere with computer systems and data programs.
(5) Harming or interfering with the running of member service systems or violating normal internet etiquette.
(6) Entering the members' services system unauthorized, using other members' usernames or forging identity information.
(7) Stealing members' username, password or access rights.
(8) Any behavior which obstructs or interferes with other members' use of member services.
(9) Any other behavior which does not comply with the intended uses member services are provided for.
* The copyright and other intellectual property rights of all text, images, pictures and other data contained in members' services are the property of the owners, and are authorized for members' use by the owners according to the conditions and scope of authority stipulated at the time. The information provided by the Culture Express website is for your individual use; the text, images, pictures or other data contained on the website may not be used for marketing or rental purposes, and may not be transferred, passed on or reprinted or used for any other commercial purposes without prior authorization. It may also not be uploaded to any other website or passed on to any third party by any means.
* In case of dispute over ownership or any other dispute over text, images, pictures or other data, the department retains the right to stop providing services at any time without informing the user, to delete data or to require that the user stop using the services.
* If any sexual, insulting or libelous images are discovered, the department will immediately remove the image and delete the offending username without prior notification.

8、Limits of responsibility

* The various member services provided are offered only for use according to their function and the situation when they are provided. The department holds no responsibility for guaranteeing any other specific requirement or need on the part of the user, including, but not limited to, issues of speed, security, reliability, completeness or correctness or disconnections and errors.
* You should check that the images, text and other data you upload is suitable for publishing on a public website; the department will safeguard the security of your information as far as possible, but cannot guarantee that there will be no errors in the process of transmitting files and data, and cannot guarantee the security, reliability, completeness and correctness of stored files and data, or that there will no be issues with disconnection or errors.

9、Suspending and discontinuing service

* In case of suspension or discontinuation of any members' service or function due to maintenance or alterations, the department will inform members prior to any interruption via email, public announcement or other appropriate means.
* The department will suspend or discontinue all or some services, with no responsibility for direct or indirect harm to users, in the following circumstances:
(1) Relocation, replacement, upgrade or maintenance of computer equipment relating to member services.
(2) User violation of government order or the Terms of Use.
(3) Natural disaster or any other force majeure incident necessitating suspension or discontinuation of service.
(4) Any other reason necessitating suspension or discontinuation of service through no fault of the department.

10、Ceasing service

* Member' services may wholly or partly cease operation; users cannot require any compensation for this reason.
* If you violate the Terms of Use, the department retains the right to suspend or cease service at any time; the user cannot demand compensation in this case.
* If the files or data you publish, transmit, send or store within the members' services contain any content that violates any laws, contravenes the Terms of Use or harms the rights and interests of an third party, the department retains the right to move or delete files or cease service at any time without prior notification. If the department is harmed in any way because of this, the user has a responsibility to compensate the department.

11、The right to alter the Terms of Use

The department retains the right to alter this Terms of Use at any time; the altered Culture Express members' Terms of Use will be posted publicly on the Culture Express website, and users will not be notified individually.

12、Applicable laws and jurisdiction

* Interpretation, supplementation and application of this agreement abide by the laws of the Republic of China.
* Any lawsuits arising from the Terms of Use shall be adjudicated upon in the first instance by the Taipei District Court, Taiwan.

Taipei City Government

字級大小: 小 中 大 友善列印 友善列印 轉寄好友 Weibo Twitter Facebook Google+

會員服務說明條款

文化快遞 會員服務條款
歡迎您加入成為文化快遞 會員,文化快遞 會員服務(以下稱會員服務)係由『臺北市政府文化局』(以下稱本局)所建置提供。本使用條款訂立的目的,是為了保護會員服務的提供者以及所有使用者(以下稱會員)的利益,並構成會員與會員服務提供者之間的契約,使用者完成註冊手續、或開始使用文化快遞所提供之會員服務時,即視為已知悉、並完全同意本使用條款的所有約定。

一、會員服務

* 一旦本局完成並確認您的申請後,本局並保留新增、修改或取消會員服務內相關系統或功能之全部或一部之權利。
* 會員服務之期間,係指使用者填妥申請資料並完成註冊程序後,本局於完成相關系統設定、使會員服務達於可供使用之日。
* 因會員服務所提供之所有相關權益,均仍屬本局或其他合法權利人所有,會員僅得於服務期間內依本使用條款之約定為使用,不得以任何方式將其會員權益轉讓、移轉、出租或出借予其他任何第三人。
* 會員須確認上傳文化快遞網域之各類資料,包含文字、圖檔、圖片及其他著作或資料已取得合法權利人之同意,即前揭資料之使用範圍包含文化快遞網域、文化快遞紙本刊物及提供至「Data Taipei臺北市政府公開資料平台」(http://data.taipei.gov.tw/),並依本會員條款及臺北市政府公開資訊使用規範相關規定公開資料與利用。

二、資料空間與儲存

* 本局保留新增或修改儲存空間大小之權利。
* 本局會定期備份您所儲存的資料,本局不對刪除的資料或備份儲存失敗的資料負責。
* 本局不擔保您所上載的資料將被正常顯示、亦不擔保資料傳輸的正確性;如果您發現本系統有錯誤或疏失,請立即通知網站管理者。

三、帳號、密碼與安全性

* 在您使用會員服務以前,必須經過本局所訂的註冊手續,在註冊過程中您必須填入完整、而且正確的資料。如因資料錯誤或未更新所造成的任何問題,您需自行負擔責任。
* 對於您所取得的使用者名稱和密碼,您必須負妥善保管和保密的義務,如果您的這個使用者名稱和密碼被其他人冒用或不當使用,本局會儘速協助您解決,但不對您負有任何形式之賠償或補償之責任或義務。

四、資料的隱私

* 本局依照隱私權政策保護所有會員的隱私,不管是申請帳號、個人資料或所儲存的網站資料,除了可能涉及違法、侵權、或違反使用條款、或經本人同意以外,本局不會任意監視、增刪、修改或關閉,或將個人資料內容交予第三者,包括贊助之廣告廠商。
* 會員服務中若有部分服務是本局與其他合作廠商或夥伴所共同經營者,如果您不願將自身個人資料揭露給其他合作廠商,您可以選擇不使用這些特定服務,但如您開始使用這些特定服務,本局將在資料蒐集或傳輸前明確告知您後,將您的個人資料揭露給該特定服務之合作廠商。
* 在下列的情況下,本局有可能會查看或提供您的個人資料給法院、主管機關、或提出適當證明主張其權利受侵害之第三人:
(1) 因法令或依司法行政機關之命令
(2) 為執行本會員使用條款之需要
(3) 為維護會員服務系統的正常運作與安全
(4) 為保護其他使用者或其他第三人的合法權益

五、兒童及青少年之保護

因網路上之資訊眾多,難免有不適合於兒童與青少年之資訊存在,如暴力、色情或犯罪等資訊,為保護兒童及青少年受到不當資訊的影響,除會設立檢舉管道移除不適當的資訊外,父母或監護人亦須盡到下列義務:
(1) 避免使兒童或青少年去接觸其他使用者所上傳含有暴力、色情或鼓勵犯罪等資訊之內容
(2) 儘可能全程陪同兒童或青少年瀏覽或接觸所有網站上之資訊

六、關於文化快遞 會員服務的廣告

* 文化快遞 所有頁面之相關所有權及廣告版面經營權,包括且不限於網頁最上方以及其他本局認為適當之位置或方式所出現之橫幅式廣告、跳躍式廣告或其他形式廣告與訊息等,均仍歸本局所有,除另行取得本局事前同意外,會員或第三人均不得以任何方式自行或以第三人名義銷售、經營、或對第三人提供此等網路廣告或類似業務。
* 所有於會員服務出現之廣告資訊,均由個別廣告主或贊助廠商自行負完全之責任,與本局無關。

七、使用者的行為

* 除本局或本使用條款已同意外,任何未經事前授權的商業行為都是被禁止的。
* 您必須遵守相關法令規範,且須同意不從事以下的行為:
(1) 刊載、傳輸、發送或儲存任何誹謗、詐欺、傷害、猥褻、色情、賭博或其他一切違反中華民國法令之檔案或資料。
(2) 刊載、傳輸、發送或儲存任何侵害他人智慧財產權或其他權益的資料。
(3) 未經同意擅自摘錄或使用會員服務內任何資料庫內容之全部或一部。
(4) 刊載、傳輸、發送、儲存病毒、或其他任何足以破壞或干擾電腦系統或資料的程式或訊息。
(5) 破壞或干擾會員服務的系統運作或違反一般網路禮節之行為。
(6) 在未經授權下進入會員服務系統或冒用他人帳號或偽造他人辨識資料。
(7) 任何竊取會員服務之會員帳號、密碼或存取權限之行為。
(8) 任何妨礙或干擾其他使用者使用會員服務之行為。
(9) 其他不符合會員服務所提供的使用目的之行為。
* 會員服務內之各類文字、圖檔、圖片及其他著作或資料,其著作權或其他相關智慧財產權均仍屬於合法權利人所有,由合法權利人依照當時所定之授權條件及範圍授權會員使用,但於本文化快遞網域所取得之服務資訊僅限於您個人使用,未經事前授權您不可以將這些文字、圖檔、圖片或其他著作或資料銷售、轉讓、出租、出借、轉授權、隨書附贈或其他任何形式的商業用途。亦不得上載於其他任何網站、或以其他方式提供予其他人使用。
* 如果任何文字、圖檔、圖片或其他著作或資料發生權利歸屬或其他合法性爭議,本局有權隨時不經通知,直接停止提供、或直接刪除、或通知會員停止使用。
* 若有發現任何色情、侮辱、誹謗等不合規定的圖片,本局將立即刪除,並砍除帳號,不另通知。

八、責任限制

* 對於本局所提供之各項會員服務,均僅依該服務當時之功能及現況提供使用;對於使用者之特定要求或需求,包括但不限於速度、安全性、可靠性、完整性、正確性及不會斷線和出錯等,本局不負任何形式或內容之擔保或保證責任。
* 對於您所上傳的圖片或文字等資料,您應自行判斷是否適宜公開傳送至網站上,本局會盡最大努力保證您資料的安全性,但無法保證任檔案或資料於傳送過程均係可靠且正確無誤,亦不保證所儲存的檔案或資料之安全性、可靠性、完整性、正確性及不會斷線和出錯等。

九、服務暫停或中斷

* 會員服務系統或功能『例行性』之維護、改置或變動所發生之服務暫停或中斷,本局將於該暫停或中斷前以電子郵件、公告或其他適當之方式告知會員。
* 在下列情形,本局將暫停或中斷本服務之全部或一部,且對使用者任何直接或間接之損害,均不負任何責任:
(1) 對本服務相關軟硬體設備進行搬遷、更換、升級、保養或維修時
(2) 使用者有任何違反政府法令或本使用條款情形
(3) 天災或其他不可抗力所致之服務停止或中斷
(4) 其他不可歸責於本局之事由所致之服務停止或中斷。

十、終止服務

* 會員服務有可能停止提供服務之全部或一部,使用者不可以因此而要求任何賠償或補償。
* 如果您違反了本使用條款,本局保留隨時暫時停止提供服務、或終止提供服務之權利,您不可以因此而要求任何賠償或補償。
* 如果您在會員服務上所刊載、傳輸、發送或儲存的檔案或資料,有任何違反法令、違反本使用條款、有侵害第三人權益之情事者,本局保留隨時得不經通知直接加以移動、刪除或停止服務提供之權利。若本局因此受到任何損害,您應對本局負損害賠償之責。

十一、修改本使用條款的權利

本局保留隨時修改本會員服務使用規則的權利,修改後的文化快遞 會員服務使用條款將公佈在文化快遞 網站上,不另外個別通知使用者。

十二、準據法及管轄權

* 本約定條款解釋、補充及適用均以中華民國法令為準據法。
* 因本約定條款所發生之訴訟,以臺灣臺北地方法院為第一審管轄法院。

臺北市政府